Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra Ghaidheal agus Bhoid

Customer Services Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604444 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD e.mail –douglas.hendry@argyll-bute.gov.uk

27 September 2011

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the **BUTE AND COWAL AREA COMMITTEE** will be held in the **CASTLE HOUSE**, **CASTLE GARDENS**, **DUNOON** on **TUESDAY**, **4 OCTOBER 2011** at **10:00 AM**, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry
Executive Director - Customer Services

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. FORESTRY FOR PEOPLE RANGER POST
- 4. MINUTES
 - (a) Minute of Area Committee Meeting of 2nd August 2011
 - (b) Minutes of Special Area Committee Meeting of 6th September 2011 (Pages 1 2)
- 5. COMMUNITY SERVICES
 - (a) Dunoon Grammar School Report (Pages 3 48)
- 6. DEVELOPMENT & INFRASTRUCTURE SERVICES
 - (a) Bute & Cowal Headstones (Pages 49 52)
 - (b) Milton Burn Flood Prevention Scheme report to follow

- (c) Winter Service Policy 2011-2012 (Pages 53 74)
- (d) Castle Toward (Pages 75 88)
- (e) Dunoon Pier (Pages 89 96)

7. CHIEF EXECUTIVE'S UNIT

- (a) Area Plan and Scorecard (Pages 97 98)
- 8. PUBLIC AND COUNCILLOR QUESTION TIME
- 9. EXEMPT ITEM

EXCLUSION OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC

The Committee will be asked to pass a resolution in terms of Section 50(A)(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 to exclude the public for items of business with an "E" on the grounds that it is likely to involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in the appropriate paragraph of Part I of Schedule 7a to the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973.

The appropriate paragraph is:-

E1 - Paragraph 9 Any terms proposed or to be proposed by or to the authority in the course of negotiations for a contract for the acquisition or disposal of property or the supply of goods or services.

E1 (a) Sale Of Ground For Access Spur At Carrick Farm (Pages 99 - 102)

BUTE & COWAL AREA COMMITTEE

Councillor Robert Macintyre Councillor Alister McAlister Councillor James McQueen Councillor Ron Simon Councillor Dick Walsh Councillor Bruce Marshall (Chair) Councillor Alex McNaughton Councillor Len Scoullar (Vice-Chair) Councillor Isobel Strong

Contact: Eilidh FitzPatrick, Area Governance Assistant